I am a mother.

I am a mother.  Let’s just get that out of the way right now.  I have a two-year-old that I am hopelessly in love with.  She has enslaved me and I wouldn’t have it any other way.  When I have time to myself I hop over the laundry basket, dodge the dishes, and avert my eyes from the dog hair ridden floor so that I may sew.

I’ve never been a writer.  In fact, exactly one year ago, I left a career in engineering project management to care for my raggamuffin. I think many new mothers will tell you that, as important as this new gig is, it doesn’t seem like enough.  While I struggle to find peace in our new lifestyle, I will use this as my outlet. I will write and I will share the things that inspire me to create.  I imagine there will be lessons learned along the way.

Author: Rebecca

I am an engineer (formerly in oil and gas) and all around crafty gal. I am detailed oriented, analytical, and a tamed perfectionist. These traits have equally brought me success and grief. Oh, and I like to sew!

Leave a Reply

