Sewing-right-along…

Woohoo! I am on schedule and ready for Part 7: Fly Front of the Chi-Town Chinos.

My favorite steps so far: 1. making the belt loops and 2. topstitching.  Once I read Tips for Better Topstitching on Indiesew’s blog, I felt like I could take over the world. I put the technique into practice and I’m having a ball!

_DSC0260

_DSC0262

_DSC0253

I am using an inexpensive gray (obviously) cotton twill.  The pocket bag is made from Kaufman London Calling Lawn that I had leftover from another project.  I made a muslin before cutting into the twill but more on that later.  I’m still not even sure if I got the fit right.  Ha!

 

 

Author: Rebecca

I am an engineer (formerly in oil and gas) and all around crafty gal. I am detailed oriented, analytical, and a tamed perfectionist. These traits have equally brought me success and grief. Oh, and I like to sew!

Leave a Reply

